Book: PATH to FREEDOM: My Story of Perseverance by Conrad Taylor

Book by Conrad Taylor

PATH to FREEDOM: My Story of Perseverance by Conrad Taylor (< click)
…nostalgic for some, shocking to many, and enlightening for others…  

As editor of the first Caribbean media to carry an announcement about my book, PATH to FREEDOM: My Story of Perseverance, I thought that you might want to know that the Smithsonian Institute selected it for display in its Anacostia Museum Library. A librarian there read PATH to FREEDOM: My Story of Perseverance, loved it, and ordered it for their shelf. I am much honored!

I am equally honored that Guyana’s Eusi Kwayana, who also read PATH to FREEDOM, surprised me with the following comments:

“This is an unusual book, which many will like to ignore, but having been published will become better and better known. Although it grips the reader and is full of incident, suspense and surprise, it is also a study in unintended consequences….”  

Mr. Kwayana ended his review with, ” A high virtue of the book and its author is the rigid truth telling……”

The 85 year old Guyanese icon actually thanked me for “writing an important story.” He shared a concern that some “people” may try to discredit “your” book for partisan Guyanese political reasons. I certainly did not expect the scholar of Guyanese politics, history, culture etc to read my book, moreover to comment on it.

Cyril, please note that I have no expectations that you report this unexpected development. It is enough for me, if you get some satisfaction from knowing that you were an early supporter of PATH to FREEDOM: My Story of Perseverance through your blog and newsletter.

All the best,
Conrad

TCF Business Group.      407 876 6347         www.tcfbusgroup.com

PATH to FREEDOM: My Story of Perseverance  < click for more info

...nostalgic for some, shocking to many, and enlightening for others…

**AVAILABLE AS PAPERBACK & eBOOK – SEE LINKS BELOW**

PATH to FREEDOM: My Story of Perseverance by Guyanese-author Conrad Taylor.

The Smithsonian Institute, the world’s premier archivist, displays it as part of its Anacostia Museum Collection about the History and Culture of Peoples of African descent in the Western Hemisphere.

PATH to FREEDOM is available in eBook and paperback formats at major online book retailers, such as:

Amazon at: http://lrd.to/amazon-path-to-freedom

Barnes &amp; Noble at: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/path-to-freedom-conrad-taylor/1100641374?ean=9780984839209

Apple iBookstore at: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/path-to-freedom/id437052492?mt=11

Google Play Bookstore at: http://lrd.to/google-path-to-freedom

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Leave a Reply

