Is Age Just an Illusion?

This is a blog entry from one of the followers of Guyanese Online.

vVibrance

A very popular quotation-“Age is just a number”. Everyone has heard about it but they don’t realise the true meaning of it. Aging is based on empirical system of concept of time. Time was in the past, present and even in future. It was there even before humans. Early man didn’t know aging. But he knew time by the tradition of Sun and Moon. Then came the concept of human lifespan. 

This all came to my mind when I realised it’s too late to pursue the college of my dreams. Where I wanted to go since childhood. Criticism took over me and I didn’t apply. Only because it wasn’t linked with academics? It’s ok and I don’t regret it. I don’t need a degree to be a designer. And then, this idea struck me. Age can’t define me. I’ll never be too old or yoo young. It’s just an illusion…

View original post 225 more words

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • vvibrance  On May 18, 2017 at 1:36 pm

    I’m glad you consider it worth reposting on your site. Thank you

  • walter  On May 19, 2017 at 10:21 am

    Matthew McConaughey once said, MEN, go through life trying to become the man they would like to be, and never succeed. The secret is, never to give up.

  • Albert  On May 19, 2017 at 10:41 am

    “…….. I’ll never be too old or young. It’s just an illusion…

    But how your body could feel from aging is no illusion. The American concept is to become what you dream, you can do it. But do it while still young. Having old arthritic bones could be a monkey wrench in your future plans.

  • demerwater  On May 20, 2017 at 6:41 am

    My own thoughts are that – “Mankind is the only creature that is conscious of the passage of time.”
    My pet does not know that he has a birthdate; much less his concept of how old he is!
    We, human beings, lesser mortals, have learned that we have birthdays, anniversaries and things like that.
    Any thoughts?

    • walter  On May 20, 2017 at 11:18 am

      A few people might/will take this thread and end up way over their heads. I am not a believer, but I am interested to see, where it goes. Neither here or there, I do believe in the “Theory of Dimensions”

Leave a Reply

