George Carlin on – “WOMEN” – comedy video

George Carlin on – “WOMEN” – comedy video

George Denis Patrick Carlin[1] (May 12, 1937 – June 22, 2008) was an American stand-up comic, actor, author, and social critic. Carlin was noted for his black comedy and thoughts on politics, the English language, psychology, religion, and various taboo subjects. Carlin and his “seven dirty words” comedy routine were central to the 1978 U.S. Supreme Court case F.C.C. v. Pacifica Foundation, in which a 5–4 decision affirmed the government’s power to regulate indecent material on the public airwaves

Read more…https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_Carlin

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Rosaliene Bacchus  On May 28, 2017 at 2:16 pm

    It’s too true to be funny 😦

  • Gigi  On June 3, 2017 at 10:36 am

    Hate to have to disagree with Carlin a bit here, but the NUMBER ONE reason most women dress up is to impress/show off to other women. It’s a status quo thing. “Look at me, I can afford to have/do these things.” Even when they literally cannot. I had a black friend who religiously had her nails and hair done weekly along with a visit to a payday lender.

    But I do agree with the glorified housekeeper + working stiff shafting that women fell for. When I made the decision to return to school instead of opting for a dead end job to bring in extra income, my husband wasn’t too keen. I remembered him saying “yes it’ll only be a couple of dollars but at least it’ll be extra income.” I looked at him and said “do I look like I have STUPID written on my forehead!” That conversation served to harden my resolve NOT to work outside the home while slaving away inside the home over a husband, kids and housework. The nice thing about living among well-to-do Asians and Hispanics is that the women don’t work. Not so with white women. They’re still drinking the koolaid, using it to wash down all those pills they keep popping to reduce their depression, stress, anxiety, insecurities, and overall crummy life.

    Leave it to a man to think that living longer is a benefit. Personally, I don’t want to live long if I am not able to live a healthy and comfortable life. And I certainly won’t be taking pills as a crutch.

    Good video though, I actually watched it with my daughters last night. Warned them up front about the unsavory parts (language) but wanted them to get the message. It’s stuff I always tried to tell them so it nice hearing it from a man.

    • BRUCE From LONDON  On June 3, 2017 at 11:06 am

      The reason why women dress up is because they take pride in their appearance in stead of having their belly sag and breast sag north

      People who go to pay day lender do not know any better if if it is 4 cosmetic reason rather than pay a bill

      If I has no money I would do the same so you should stop looking down your nose at black people.

    • Albert  On June 3, 2017 at 11:52 am

      Gigi: I had a black friend who religiously had her nails and hair done weekly along with a visit to a payday lender.”

      Gigi you know you could not have a black friend. But I agree middle class women dress up to impress each other.

      • BRUCE From LONDON  On June 3, 2017 at 1:48 pm

        When people go on spending spree and spend all their money on irrelevant things at the end of month is because they are mentally ill or have low self esteem and then can’t feed themselves.

        He is not politically correct but there is truth in all this

Leave a Reply

